LOMA logo

Meetings

LOMA is excited to announce that we have moved several of our 2020 events to an interactive, virtual platform.  We are planning to deliver the excitement and momentum of our meetings in a virtual format.  Please look up the event you are interested in to determine if a virtual format is being offered and check back here for updates.

As 2021 quickly approaches we continue to keep our members, staff, and exhibitors health and safety front of mind. Our environment is ever changing and we will continue to monitor the circumstances. Please check back for updates to our 2021 program as we look to deliver valuable information.

EVENT TYPE








DATES





REGIONS





REFINE RESULTS

Learning Live: Customer Experience, January

Wednesday, January 20, 2021
1:00 - 3:00 PM ET, Virtual Classroom

LIC CEO Forum Winter Conference Call

Featuring Maria Ferrante-Schepis (Maddock Douglas)

Monday, February 1, 2021
Via Webex 2-3:30 pm Eastern

LIC Annual Meeting & Marketing Conference

A View to the Future

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 – Thursday, February 4, 2021
Via Webex, 10a-3p ET both days

Learning Live: Life Insurance Industry Overview, February

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
1:00 - 3:00 PM ET, Virtual Classroom

LIC Project Management Committee Conference Call

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Via Webex, 2-3:30pm Eastern

Learning Live: Annuities, March

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
1:00 - 3:00 PM ET, Virtual Classroom

LOMA Canada Virtual Insurance Immersion, March

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training

Monday, March 22, 2021 – Thursday, March 25, 2021
Virtual Classroom

Compliance & Financial Crimes Conference

The New Balancing Act

Tuesday, March 23, 2021 – Thursday, March 25, 2021
Virtual

LIC HR Committee Conference Call

Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Via Webex, 2-3:30pm Eastern

LIC Operations Committee Conference Call

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Via Webex, 2-3:30pm Eastern

LIC Technology Committee Conference Call

Wednesday, April 7, 2021
Via Webex, 2-3:30pm Eastern

Life Insurance Conference

Together Towards Tomorrow

Monday, April 12, 2021 – Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Virtual

Virtual Insurance Immersion, April

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 – Friday, April 23, 2021
Virtual Classroom

Retirement Industry Conference

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 – Thursday, May 13, 2021
Virtual

LIMRA and LOMA Canada Virtual Annual Conference

Wednesday, May 19, 2021 – Thursday, May 20, 2021
Virtual Conference

LIC Laws & Legislation Committee Conference Call

Updates on the Issues Affecting Your Business

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Via Webex, 2-3:30pm Eastern

LIC Final Expense Workshop

Managing Final Expense Profitability (Co-Hosted by Optimum Life Reinsurance Company)

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – Wednesday, June 9, 2021
Via Webex, 10a-3p ET both days

LOMA Society Events