Return to Homepage

Meetings

LOMA meetings provide you with up-to-date knowledge and valuable networking opportunities. Select a meeting from the following list and click the "Register Online" link on the event details page to register.
EVENT TYPE








DATES





REGIONS





REFINE RESULTS

LIC Workshop – Growth Through New Product Development

Wednesday, March 1, 2017 – Thursday, March 2, 2017
Liberty Bankers Life, Dallas, TX – Sponsored by Gen Re

LIC Investment Committee Teleconference

Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Teleconference

Spring Technology & Project Management Committee Meetings

Hosted by GPM Life & Sirius, San Antonio, TX

Monday, March 6, 2017 – Thursday, March 9, 2017

Insurance Immersion Atlanta March

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Classroom

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 – Friday, March 10, 2017
Atlanta, Georgia

Customer Experience Conference

Hitting the Mark...Every Time

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 – Friday, March 31, 2017
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa – Las Vegas, Nevada

Virtual Insurance Immersion April

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, April 17, 2017 – Thursday, April 20, 2017
Virtual Classroom

Life Insurance Conference

Strategic Responses to Change

Monday, April 24, 2017 – Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, Florida

Retirement Industry Conference

Moving Forward in a New World

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 – Friday, April 28, 2017
Rosen Shingle Creek, Orlando, Florida

LOMA Canada Immersion

Get Up to Speed Quickly!

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 – Friday, April 28, 2017
Sun Life Financial, Toronto

Laws & Legislation Committee Spring Teleconference

Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Teleconference

Latin American Retirement Conference

Thursday, May 4, 2017 – Friday, May 5, 2017
Sheraton Libertador Hotel, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Operations Committee Spring Meeting

Hosted by National Farm Life

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 – Thursday, May 11, 2017
Fort Worth, TX

Regulatory Compliance Exchange

The Forward-Thinking Forum

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 – Friday, May 12, 2017
Boston Park Plaza, Boston, MA USA

ERM Committee Meeting

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 – Friday, May 19, 2017
Baltimore Life, Baltimore, Maryland

LIMRA and LOMA Canada Annual Conference

The Sky Is Not the Limit!

Thursday, May 18, 2017
Manulife Financial, Toronto, Ontario

Financial Inforum

Monday, May 22, 2017 – Wednesday, May 24, 2017
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Operational Strategies Conference

Game Player or Game Changer? Agility in Disruptive Times

Monday, May 22, 2017 – Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

American Fraternal Alliance Spring Symposium

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 – Thursday, May 25, 2017
Loews Chicago O'Hare, Chicago, Illinois

Caribbean Insurance Conference

Navigating Through Disruption

Sunday, June 4, 2017 – Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Managing Final Expense Profitability Workshop

Hosted by Optimum Re

Tuesday, June 13, 2017 – Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Dallas, Texas

Virtual Insurance Immersion July

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, July 17, 2017 – Thursday, July 20, 2017
Virtual Classroom

Laws & Legislation Committee Teleconference

Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Teleconference

Home Service Committee Meeting

Monday, August 14, 2017 – Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Delta Life, Atlanta, GA

Marketing Committee Summer Meeting

Hosted by Delta Life

Tuesday, August 15, 2017 – Thursday, August 17, 2017
Atlanta, GA

Project Management Committee Meeting

Friday, September 1, 2017 – Saturday, September 30, 2017
Kilpatrick Life & Praeses, Shreveport, LA

Technology Committee Meeting

Friday, September 1, 2017 – Saturday, September 30, 2017
Kilpatrick Life & Praeses, Shreveport, LA

Investment Committee Teleconference

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Teleconference

LOMA Annual Conference & Conferment

Celebrate Your Achievements!

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 – Friday, September 8, 2017
Hotel del Coronado, San Diego, California

LIMRA LOMA Latin American Conference

Sunday, September 10, 2017 – Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Grand Hyatt Santiago, Santiago, Chile

Supplemental Health & Protection Conference

Connect, Collaborate, Differentiate

Monday, September 25, 2017 – Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Hyatt Regency Inner Harbor, Baltimore, Maryland

Laws and Legislation Committee Meeting

Monday, September 25, 2017 – Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Locke Lord, Atlanta, GA

LIC Preneed Forum

Hosted by Troutman Sanders

Wednesday, September 27, 2017 – Thursday, September 28, 2017
Atlanta, GA

Operations Committee Meeting

Sunday, October 1, 2017 – Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Virtual Insurance Immersion November

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, November 6, 2017 – Thursday, November 9, 2017
Virtual Classroom

Enterprise Risk Management Committee Meeting

Wednesday, November 8, 2017 – Friday, November 10, 2017
LOMA, Atlanta, GA

Investment Committee Fall Teleconference

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Teleconference 4:00—5:00 p.m. EST

Oracle-2017-02-262