Return to Homepage

Meetings

LOMA meetings provide you with up-to-date knowledge and valuable networking opportunities. Select a meeting from the following list and click the "Register Online" link on the event details page to register.
EVENT TYPE








DATES





REGIONS





REFINE RESULTS

Webinar: Capturing the Mid Markets and Millennials—Profitably—Using Digital Capability

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Webinar 2:00 PM ET

LIC CEO Forum

Tuesday, February 6, 2018 – Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Mountain Shadows, Paradise Valley, Arizona

LIC Annual Meeting and Marketing Conference

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 – Friday, February 9, 2018
Mountain Shadows, Paradise Valley, AZ

Investment Committee Conference Call

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Teleconference 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET

Annuity Committee Meeting

Tuesday, March 6, 2018 – Thursday, March 8, 2018
GCU, Pittsburgh, PA

In-Person Insurance Immersion - Charlotte NC

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 – Friday, March 9, 2018
Charlotte, NC

Customer Experience Conference

Creating Competitive Advantage by Putting Customers First

Wednesday, March 14, 2018 – Friday, March 16, 2018
Hilton Orlando, Orlando, Florida

Supplemental Products Committee Meeting

Monday, March 19, 2018 – Wednesday, March 21, 2018
AFBA/5 Star Life, Alexandria, VA

Regulatory Compliance Exchange

The Forward-Thinking Forum

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 – Friday, March 23, 2018
Hyatt Regency New Orleans, New Orleans, LA

Life Insurance Conference

Innovation in Insurance: New Tools for an Old Industry

Monday, April 9, 2018 – Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Chicago, IL

Retirement Industry Conference

Building Opportunities for the Future

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 – Friday, April 13, 2018
Chicago Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Chicago, IL

LOMA Canada Insurance Immersion Spring Session

Get Up to Speed Quickly!

Wednesday, April 11, 2018 – Friday, April 13, 2018
PricewaterhouseCoopers, Toronto, Ontario

Laws and Legislation Committee Conference Call

Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Teleconference 3:00–4:00 P.M. ET

Virtual Immersion April

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, April 23, 2018 – Thursday, April 26, 2018
Virtual Classroom

ERM Committee Meeting

Hosted by Sentinel Security Life

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 – Thursday, May 17, 2018
Sentinel Security Life, Salt Lake City, UT

Asia Distribution Conference

2020 Vision: The Future of CX

Thursday, May 17, 2018 – Friday, May 18, 2018
Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok, Thailand

Financial Inforum

The New Imperative of Transformation

Monday, May 21, 2018 – Wednesday, May 23, 2018
The New Orleans Marriott; New Orleans, LA

Caribbean Insurance Conference

After 2017…Is the Future Predictable?

Sunday, June 3, 2018 – Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica

Investment Committee Q2 Conference Call

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Teleconference 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET

Managing Final Expense Profitability Workshop

Wednesday, June 13, 2018 – Thursday, June 14, 2018
Element Hotel Dallas Love Field, Dallas, TX

Laws and Legislation Q3 Conference Call

Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Teleconference 3:00–4:00 P.M. ET

Supplemental Health, DI & LTC Conference

Diverse Products — Common Goals

Monday, August 6, 2018 – Wednesday, August 8, 2018
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley, San Diego, CA

TENTATIVE: Home Service Committee Meeting

Monday, August 13, 2018 – Tuesday, August 14, 2018
TBA

TENTATIVE Marketing Committee Meeting

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 – Thursday, August 16, 2018
TBA

TENTATIVE: CEO Forum

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 – Wednesday, August 29, 2018
American Memorial, Rapid City, SD

LOMA Annual Conference & Conferment

Celebrate your Achievements!

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 – Friday, September 7, 2018

Investment Committee Q3 Conference Call

Thursday, September 6, 2018
Teleconference 3:00–4:00 p.m. ET

Strategic Issues Conference

Sunday, September 16, 2018 – Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Grand Hyatt Bali, Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua BTDC, Nusa Dua Bali, Indonesia, 80363

Virtual Immersion September

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, September 17, 2018 – Thursday, September 20, 2018
Virtual Classroom

Operations Committee Meeting

Tuesday, September 18, 2018 – Thursday, September 20, 2018
Foresters Financial, Toronto, Ontario

Preneed Insurers Group (FAMIC Members) Dinner

Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Atlanta

Preneed Forum

Hosted by Troutman Sanders

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 – Thursday, September 27, 2018
Troutman Sanders, Atlanta, GA

Human Resources Committee Meeting

Hosted by Homesteaders Life

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – Thursday, October 4, 2018
Homesteaders Life, Des Moines, IL

Project Management Committee Meeting

Hosted by RGA

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 – Wednesday, October 24, 2018
St. Louis, MO

Fall Technology Committee Meeting

Hosted by RGA

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 – Thursday, October 25, 2018
St. Louis, MO

In-Person Insurance Immersion - Windsor CT

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 – Friday, November 2, 2018
Windsor, CT

LIMRA LOMA Latin American Conference

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 – Thursday, November 1, 2018
New York Marriott Marquis, 1535 Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Laws and Legislation Q4 Committee Meeting

Hosted by Locke Lord

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 – Thursday, November 8, 2018
Atlanta, GA

Virtual Immersion December

Effective Instructor-Led Insurance Training — Attend Virtually

Monday, December 3, 2018 – Thursday, December 6, 2018
Virtual Classroom

Investment Committee Meeting

Hosted by Catholic Order of Foresters

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 – Thursday, December 6, 2018
Naperville, IL